Pineapple Pork & Sauteed Cabbage ⋆ Musgrove | Website of Michael B. Musgrove | About | Writing | Marketing | Life Lessons | 3D printing | Cooking | South Carolina | Cecelia | Music

Michael B. Musgrove
13 min readAug 19, 2021

I thought before diving into how to make this recipe, I’d explain why I include so many recipes on this website of mine. Because that may not seem to fit into the overall “theme(s)” of my website.

I like to cook, yes. And putting how-to recipes here, especially ones that I create and there’s no “book” to refer to. It helps me either remember them or know where to look quickly if I forget. I have a few other places I use for that purpose, which I mention later, here.

But it just struck me that I’ve never explained the biggest reason. It’s because I often find myself having to explain to people how to do things, and writing these recipes down helps me directly practice that. And I’m being productive simultaneously. Sometimes it seems it’s all I do. Which I don’t mind — I like helping people and think it’s better to explain HOW to do something than do it myself for them(something my 6-year-old daughter asks for all the time, understandably) or just explain as best as I can. Otherwise, it can turn out to be a waste of everyone’s time and frustration I may have been able to handle better with improved communication skills.

And I often explain how to do something extremely technical or complex and translate that in more manageable steps and instructions and writing…

--

--

Michael B. Musgrove

Featured in HBR (Oct. 11), MBA, published author and marketing professor. To start with.